Supervisory Board and Board of Directors

The Rijksmuseum was privatized in 1995, when it became a foundation with a Supervisory Board and a Board of Directors.

Supervisory Board


  • Ir. A.R. Wynaendts (Chairman Supervisory Board) – CEO of Aegon (until 15 May 2020).

  • Mr. drs. H.H. Kersten (Vice-Chairman Supervisory Board) – Partner Stibbe Law Firm

  • Drs. N. Azough – Policy advisor on social issues

  • Prof. dr. J.F.T.M. van Dijck – Distinguished Professor of Media and Digital Society at Utrecht University

  • Dr. H. Goedkoop – Historian and TV presenter

  • Sir John Leighton – Director-General National Galleries of Scotland

  • Drs. C.F.H.H. Vogelzang – CEO Danske Bank

Board of Directors